"Preparing students to step forward with confidence and a vision of lifetime success."

SD School for the Blind & Visually Impaired - On Campus Contacts

South Dakota School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
423 17th Avenue SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
605.626.2580 or 1.888.275.3814
FAX: 605.626.2607

Faculty

Ardell Fiedler - O & M Specialist
Ardell Fiedler, COMS®
Orientation and Mobility
ardell.fiedler@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tevin Fischbach - Braille
Tevan Fischbach, TVI, COMS®
Braille
tevan.fischbach@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tim Fleming
Tim Fleming
Middle School Academics
tim.fleming@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Pat Geditz - Librarian, English
Pat Geditz, TVI
Librarian, English
pat.geditz@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Lela Holcomb - Middle School and High School Academics
Lela Holcomb, TVI
Middle School and
High School Academics
lela.holcomb@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Christy Hulscher
Christy Hulscher
Physical Education, Health
christy.hulscher@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Beth Lopes
Beth Lopes, TVI
Multihandicapped
Elementary Academics
beth.lopes@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Candice Mohn
Candice Mohn, CCC-SLP
Speech
candice.mohn@sdsbvi.northern.edu


Jane Mundschenk - Orientation and Mobility Science
Jane Mundschenk, TVI, COMS®
Orientation and Mobility, Science
jane.mundschenk@sdsbvi.northern.edu
 
Sandra Payne
Sandra Payne, TVI
Assistive Technology
Daily Living Skills
sandra.payne@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Lorri Peterson
Lorri Peterson, TVI
Early Childhood, Preschool
Kindergarten, Elementary
lorri.peterson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
 

Instructional Assistants

Jane Mundschenk - Orientation and Mobility Science
Gayle Anderson
gayle.anderson@sdbvi.northern.edu
 
Jane Mundschenk - Orientation and Mobility Science
 Mallory Bingham
mallory.bingham@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Tim Fleming
Tim Jalbert
tim.jalbert@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Laurel McNickle
Laurel McNickle
laurel.mcnickle@sdsbvi.northern.edu