"Preparing students to step forward with confidence and a vision of lifetime success."

SD School for the Blind & Visually Impaired Staff Directory

Staff Position Contact Information
Dale Aman Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2582
dale.aman@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Gayle Anderson Instructional Assistant 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
gayle.anderson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Greg Anglin Building Maintenance Worker 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-3990
gregory.anglin@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Mallory Bingham Instructional Assistant 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
mallory.bingham@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Ben Bohlander Sr. Building Maintenance Worker 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-3990
benjamin.bohlander@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Connie Bonen Cook 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605-626-7831
connie.bonen@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Deb Bretsch Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2582
deb.bretsch@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Jodi Carlsgaard Principal 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
Cell: 605-626-1564
jodi.carlsgaard@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Indira Dillon Outreach Vision Consultant - South Central PO Box 1046
Mitchell, SD 57301
Office: 605-995.8191
Cell: 605-770-7466
Fax: 605-995-8191
School: 605-626-2580 or 1-888-275-3814
indira.dillon@sdsbvi.northern.edu
April Doxtader Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2582
Susan Egging Outreach Vision Consultant - Western 211 Main Street Suite 101
Spearfish, SD 57783
Office: 605-717.0301
Cell: 605-377-3911
Fax: 605-717.0410
School: 605-626-2580 or 1-888-275-3814
susan.egging@sdsbvi.northern.edu
VACANT Orientation and Mobility Specialist 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone: 605-277-6193 or 605-626-2580

VACANT Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605-626-2582

Hilary Filler Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
H.Filler@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tevan Fischbach Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605-626-2580
tevan.fischbach@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tim Fleming Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
tim.fleming@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Pat Geditz Librarian / Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2675
pat.geditz@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Dr. Marva Gellhaus Low Vision Specialist 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-3977 or 605-626-2580
marva.gellhaus@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Lynette Gisi Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2582
lynette.gisi@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Dan Grebner Instructional Assistant 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
Dan.Grebner@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Sheila Hansen Director of Human Resources 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
Sheila.Hansen@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Phyllis Heier Music Specialist 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605-626-2580
phyllis.heier@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Lela Holcomb Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
lela.holcomb@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Claudean Hluchy Business Manager 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
claudean.hluchy@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Christy Hulscher Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
christy.hulscher@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tim Jalbert Instructional Assistant 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
tim.jalbert@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Luella Janis Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2582
Dr. Marjorie Kaiser Superintendent 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
marje.kaiser@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Kathy Karjalainen Cook 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-7831
kathleen.karjalainen@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Barb Kelly Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2582
barbara.kelly@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Stacy Krahl Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605-626-2582
Stacy.Krahl@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Dawn LaMee Liaison for Services 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-7834
dawn.lamee@sdsbvi.northern.edu
VACANT Food Service Supervisor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-7831

Beth Lopes Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
beth.lopes@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Janel Ludwig Student Services Director / Counselor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
janel.ludwig@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Sonia Malsom Administrative Assistant 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
sonia.malsom@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Candice Mohn Speech Language Pathologist 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
candice.mohn@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Janet Moser Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2582
janet.moser@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Jane Mundschenk Orientation and Mobility Specialist / Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
jane.mundschenk@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Nichole Nelson Transition Specialist 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2333
nichole.nelson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Lorri Peterson Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2580
lorri.peterson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
VACANT Physical Plant Manager 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-3990

Doug Quiram Sr. Building Maintenance Worker 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605-626-3990
doug.quiram@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tessa Riggs Staff Nurse 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605-626-2279 or 605-626-2580
tessa.riggs@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Kandi Sampson Educational Secretary 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605-626-2581
kandi.sampson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Amy Scepaniak Outreach Vision Consultant - North Central 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Office: 605-626-2589
Cell: 605-228-8742
Fax:  605-626-2607
School: 605-626-2580 or 1-888-275-3814
amy.scepaniak@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Rebecca Schabot Dormitories Supervisor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2016
Rebecca.Schabot@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Sue Snaza Technology Specialist 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2604
susan.snaza@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Aimee Ullrich Outreach Secretary 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2589
aimee.ullrich@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Julie VanDover Outreach Vision Consultant - Eastern 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Office: 605-626-7659
Cell: 605-380-8926
Fax:  605-626-2607
School: 605-626-2580 or 1.888.275.3814
julie.vandover@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Danielle Vincent Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605-626-2582
danielle.vincent@sdsbvi.northern.edu