"Preparing students to step forward with confidence and a vision of lifetime success."

SD School for the Blind & Visually Impaired Staff Directory

Staff Position Contact Information
Dale Aman Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2582
dale.aman@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Gayle Anderson Instructional Assistant 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
gayle.anderson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Greg Anglin Building Maintenance Worker 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.3990
gregory.anglin@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Mallory Bingham Instructional Assistant 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
mallory.bingham@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Ben Bohlander Sr. Building Maintenance Worker 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.3990
benjamin.bohlander@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Connie Bonen Cook 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605.626.7831
connie.bonen@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Deb Bretsch Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2582
deb.bretsch@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Jodi Carlsgaard Principal 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
Cell: 605.626.1564
jodi.carlsgaard@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Indira Dillon Outreach Vision Consultant - South Central PO Box 1046
Mitchell, SD 57301
Office: 605.995.8191
Cell: 605.770.7466
Fax: 605.995.8191
School: 605.626.2580 or 1.888.275.3814
indira.dillon@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Susan Egging Outreach Vision Consultant - Western 211 Main Street Suite 101
Spearfish, SD 57783
Office: 605.717.0301
Cell: 605.269-1405
Fax: 605.717.0410
School: 605.626.2580 or 1.888.275.3814
susan.egging@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Ardell Fiedler Orientation and Mobility Specialist 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone: 605.277.6193 or 605.626.2580
ardell.fiedler@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Hilary Filler Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605.626.2582
Tevan Fischbach Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605.626.2580
tevan.fischbach@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tim Fleming Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
tim.fleming@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Pat Geditz Librarian / Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2675
pat.geditz@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Dr. Marva Gellhaus Low Vision Specialist 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.3977 or 605.626.2580
marva.gellhaus@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Lynette Gisi Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2582
lynette.gisi@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Phyllis Heier Music Specialist 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605.626.2580
phyllis.heier@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Lela Holcomb Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
lela.holcomb@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Claudean Hluchy Business Manager 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
claudean.hluchy@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Christy Hulscher Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
christy.hulscher@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tim Jalbert Instructional Assistant 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
tim.jalbert@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Dr. Marjorie Kaiser Superintendent 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
marje.kaiser@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Barb Kelly Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2582
barbara.kelly@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Steve Kelsey Transition Specialist 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone: 605.626.2333
steve.kelsey@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Stacy Krahl Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605.626.2582
Dawn LaMee Liaison for Services 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.7834
dawn.lamee@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Heidi Lemke Food Service Supervisor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.7831
heidi.lemke@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Beth Lopes Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
beth.lopes@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Janel Ludwig Student Services Director / Counselor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
janel.ludwig@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Sonia Malsom Administrative Assistant 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
sonia.malsom@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Laurel McNickle Instructional Assistant 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
laurel.mcnickle@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Deb Mitchell Director of Human Resources 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
deb.mitchell@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Candice Mohn Speech Language Pathologist 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
candice.mohn@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Janet Moser Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2582
janet.moser@sdsbvi.northern.edu
VACANT Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2582
Jane Mundschenk Orientation and Mobility Specialist / Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
jane.mundschenk@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Nichole Nelson Dormitories Supervisor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2016
nichole.nelson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Sandra Payne Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
sandra.payne@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Julianna Peterson Cook 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.7831
Lorri Peterson Instructor 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2580
lorri.peterson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Pete Peterson Physical Plant Manager 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.3990
harlow.peterson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Doug Quiram Sr. Building Maintenance Worker 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605.626.3990
doug.quiram@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tessa Riggs Staff Nurse 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605.626.2279 or 605.626.2580
tessa.riggs@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Kandi Sampson Educational Secretary 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD  57401
Phone:  605.626.2581
kandi.sampson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Amy Scepaniak Outreach Vision Consultant - North Central 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Office: 605.626.2589
Cell: 605.228.8742
Fax:  605.626.2607
School: 605.626.2580 or 1.888.275.3814
amy.scepaniak@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Sue Snaza Technology Specialist 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2604
susan.snaza@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Aimee Ullrich Outreach Secretary 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2589
aimee.ullrich@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Julie VanDover Outreach Vision Consultant - Eastern 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Office: 605.626.7659
Cell: 605.380.8926
Fax:  605.626.2607
School: 605.626.2580 or 1.888.275.3814
julie.vandover@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Kristina Walden Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2582
Kathryn Wagner Residential Child Care Staff 423 17th Ave SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
Phone: 605.626.2582
kathryn.wagner@sdsbvi.northern.edu